Nigeria Set for ASC 2014

October 25, 2014

Top Nigerian Scrabble players and officials have arrived Cape Town, South Africa venue of the 11th edition of the Africa Scrabble Championship. The event starts from the 25th of October and ends on the 28th of October, 2014.  The team led by President of the Nigeria Scrabble Federation, Alh Suleiman Gora is expected to repeat Nigeria's dominance of the game in Africa by retaining the trophy won at the 10th ASC by Rex Ogbakpa the defending champion who is also a member of the current team. Nigeria has won 9 of the previous 10 editions of the championships. Two members of the Nigerian team Jighere Wellington and Ikekeregor Dennis have been crowned Africa Scrabble Champion twice.  62 players representing 6 African countries are participating at this year's championship.

Players List

  1. Jighere Wellington
  2. Eta Karo
  3. Olatunde Oduwole
  4. Ogbakpa Rex
  5. Dennis Ikereregor
  6. Ayorinde Saidu
  7. Nsikak Etim
  8. Prince Omosefe
  9. Kabir Olaiya
  10. Moshood Sanni
  11. Moses Peter
  12. Owolabi Lukeman
  13. Anthony Ikolo (Coach/Player)
  14. Olobatoke Aka
  15. Faruk BabaInna
  16. Sulaiman Garba
  17. Bassey Umoh
  18. Oladokun Esan
  19. Beatrice Touyo Mayuku

You can follow the 2014 ASC results here.



Main Menu

Managed designed and developed by Esteloi Web Consult

esteloi consult web development logo
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram