August 27, 2019
Jighere Wins 2019 Asaph Zadok National Scrabble Championship

Jighere Wellington outscored 43 other players representing all the states of the Federation to become the Asaph Zadok National Scrabble Champion held from Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th August 2019. The annual event named in honour of the former Grand Patron of the NSF, was held at the VIP Lounge of the Moshood Abiola Stadium, […]

Read More
July 17, 2018
Moses Peter is 2018 National Scrabble Champ

Mr Peter Moses from Akwa-Ibom state, emerged the champion of 2018 Asaph Zadok  National Scrabble Championship held in Abuja from Friday, June 29th to Sunday 1st July 2018. Moses Peter who was third at the 2017 edition, had 7.5 points with an spread of +1247 after 24 rounds to push his closest contender Mr Ogedengbe Olawale […]

Read More
May 28, 2018
Eta Karo Tops at 2018 WSC/Alchemist Cup Selection Tourneys

Mr Eta Karo also known in Nigeria Scrabble circuit as the Malaysian Prince emerged top of the pack at the NSF/Total selection tournament for the 2018 World Scrabble Championships and Alchemist International coming up later this year. The five-day trials and selection camp held at Port Harcourt, Rivers State, was sponsored by Total E&P Scrabble […]

Read More
September 30, 2017
The 9th Godswill Akpabio Scrabble Classics Gets Underway

The games of the 9th Godswill Akpabio International Scrabble Classics are underway! Annotated Games (Masters category) on Cross-Tables.com Round 1 Table 1: http://www.cross-tables.com/annotated.php?u=27127 Round 2 Table 1: http://www.cross-tables.com/annotated.php?u=27130 Round 3 Table 1: http://www.cross-tables.com/annotated.php?u=27128 Round 3 Table 2: http://www.cross-tables.com/annotated.php?u=27129 Round 4 Table 1: http://www.cross-tables.com/annotated.php?u=27131 Round 4 Table 2: http://www.cross-tables.com/annotated.php?u=27132 Round 5 Table 1: http://www.cross-tables.com/annotated.php?u=27133 Round 5 […]

Read More
August 14, 2017
Wellington Scrabble Classics

The World English Scrabble Players Association Champion 2015-2017 and Mind Sports Ambassador, Mr Wellington Jighere invites all and sundry to his maiden Scrabble Classics. The Wellington Scrabble Classics is a precursor to the Akpabio Classics which is also a precursor to WESPAC Kenya. Date: 8th - 10th September 2017 Venue: Option57 Hall and Suites, Abisogun Avenue, Akesan, Lagos. […]

Read More
August 7, 2017
1st Nigerian MindGames Festival

Mind Games Incorporated invites the Scrabble community and the general public to the maiden edition of Nigerian MindGames Festival. The event will be held between 2nd - 5th November 2017 at Kakanfo Inn and Conference Center 1 Nihinlola Street Off Ring Road,  Joyce B Road, Ibadan Nigeria. The 1st Nigerian MindGames Festival will feature Scrabble, […]

Read More
May 15, 2017
Dipo Akanbi is 2017 National Scrabble Champion

Engr Dipo Akanbi, representing Lagos state, emerged the 2017 National Scrabble Champion by winning the 2017 edition of the Asaph Zadok  National Scrabble Championship held in Abuja. He won 18 games with an spread of +743 to dethrone 2016 national champion Olatunde Oduwole who finished in fourth place.  For his effort Dipo Akanbi won a […]

Read More
April 20, 2016
Olatunde Oduwole is 2016 National Scrabble Champion

Mr Olatunde Oduwole  joined the elite group of Nigeria National Scrabble Champions with his victory at the 2016 Asaph Zadok National Scrabble Championship held from the 15th to 17th of April in Abuja.  He emerged the best among 61 other top Nigeria-based Scrabble players including current World Scrabble Champion Jighere Wellington whom he edged out […]

Read More
April 15, 2016
Asaph Zadok National Scrabble Championship 2016

The Asaph Zadok National Scrabble Championship is slated for Friday 15th - Sunday 17th April 2016. Arrival is Thursday 14th April. Games commence on Friday 15th April. A total of 24 games will be played over a three day period. Friday - 9 games, Saturday - 9 games and Sunday - 6 games. Venue(tentative) - […]

Read More
October 10, 2014
Nigel Richards wins the 8th Godswill Akpabio International Scrabble Classics

The 8th edition of the Godswill Akpabio International Scrabble Classics was concluded on Sunday the 28th September 2014. Current Scrabble World Champion Nigel Richards became the second non-Nigerian to win the coveted prize. He carted home the top prize of twenty thousand US dollars $20,000 after 28 games. He won 21 games with a total […]

Read More
1 2 3

Managed designed and developed by Esteloi Consult

esteloi consult web development logo
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram